From the very beginning

Hi,
I’m a complete beginner on Minecraft and on modding it (but good at java), I’ve just bought and install the game and that’s it.
Reading the SpongeDoc and despite it good content, I haven’t found any documentation about how to getting started from the very beginning…

In the Getting Started session, there’s the “Installing Java” (this part is easy) and then “Migrating to Sponge” , well …, from what ?
Assuming I’m migrating from Vanilla, I don’t understand the documentation from there. I’m not an administrator of any server and don’t know what to do with a fresh vanilla Minecraft build.

Can someone link me some getting started resources to handle the “getting started” ? It may be a good idea to add it on the official doc as well, but maybe I’ve just missing something…

Thanks in advance :slight_smile:.

You don’t have to migrate from another Minecraft server type. I would continue reading the docs on the “Choosing an Implementation” page. Select SpongeForge or SpongeVanilla, and installation instructions are provided. Just follow them step by step! Good luck in your Minecraft adventures!

1 Like

Thanks for your quick reply,
Yep i’ve seen this part too and after putting the Sponge .jar into the mods folder, the game crash at launch :confused:

Can you please post the crash log on Pastebin or a similar service and link it here?

Ok I have find two warnings in the logfile :
It’s seems like I have an advanced version of Mixin or something like this…
Just C/C after the first warning, if you need more, tell me.

[23:04:41] [main/WARN]: Mixin config mixins.common.core.optional.json requires mixin subsystem version 0.6.8 but 0.6.6 was found. The mixin config will not be applied.
[23:04:41] [main/INFO]: Adding new token provider org.spongepowered.mod.SpongeCoremod$TokenProvider to MixinEnvironment[DEFAULT]
[23:04:41] [main/INFO]: Adding new token provider org.spongepowered.mod.SpongeCoremod$TokenProvider to MixinEnvironment[PREINIT]