Question on plugin article and translation

Hello, I’m a plugin dev who has yet never made plugins work with sponge.
I would like to ask you some questions related to SpongeDoc.

First question:
As I made some translations for korean I realized that some of my old suggestions got removed by staff. I remember I had put those a couple of years ago. But what’s the reason for this action?

Second question:
In this section there’s a sample code and it says both optionals will contain player object.
If that is true, the second index in the Cause must have a player type. This is confusing.

Your docs contribution going missing:

We were forced to remove some contributions, because we needed to relicense the docs.

We tried for months to contact all contributors, so when the deadline came, and passed, and came again we finally removed the contributions that could not be relicensed.

We also currently have a slump in docs contributions, they need a lot of love.

As for your programming query:

“it matched the request for an Entity type as Player is a subtype of Entity.”

Player extends / implements Entity.

If you ask for the first entity, you get the first entity, even if it happens to be a player.

But shouldn’t it have the type Player?

No, if you ask for an Entity, you don’t know what subclass you are going to get. It could have been a Zombie in a different example.

1 Like

Thanks for the answer ryantheleach.
Honestly I got the mail about the license contact but I didn’t read it for some reason.
I admit it was my fault. Then what about the new contributions that I made since yesterday?
Will they be applied with the new license?

For the second answer, I just realized that my question doesn’t make sense.
Like you said the firstEntity must have Entity regardless of the type only if it’s a subclass of Entity.
But I was intended to show that the document has an error.

both optionals will contain player object.

should be fixed to