Something like core protect

Hello,

I am really new to sponge.

I am using forge-1.10.2-12.18.3.2202 with sponge spongeforge-1.10.2-2202-5.1.0-BETA-2014

I am not able to find a working plugin that act like core protect for bukkit.

I tried the followings:

BlockMonitor-1.0.1
Inspector-0.6.4
Prism-3.0.0-beta2-46-ge820b5e-all

none of them are working correctly…

someone has some suggestion, please?

What do you mean by “not working”?

they throws a lot of errors in console… do you want to see the errors? maybe I am doing something wrong

https://hastebin.com/fepodeboke.crb

this is the error with prism. It appears only when a player is online, and it is thrown many times every second

Well, that means you’re running the wrong version of the plugin for your version of Minecraft.

I am not good at reading these type of errors… I know that prism is still in development, this is why I am asking for a working “core protect like” plugin for my server version

I personally use Adamantine Shield, it’s still new and in development but works.

1 Like

mmh, I am reading something about different APIs, if I read it correctly, spongeforge-1.10.2-2202-5.1.0-BETA-2014 is API version 5.1.0

I do not understand if one is compatible with the other (most spigot plugins for 1.12.2 for example works correctly at least down to 1.8)

but anyway, I am not able to find a working plugin for my server version, because if I didn’t read wrong, spongeforge-1.10.2-2202-5.1.0-BETA-2014 is the latest version made for minecraft 1.10.2

I really like active developements, but at least I need something with working rollback

This is not the case. Sponge plugins are not compatible with different major versions.

so for being compatible I have to be sure that the plugin uses API 5? or it needs to be 5.1.0?

Any plugins written for API 5 should work on 5.1.0.